Judicial Committees

These two committees hear the vast majority of the bills introduced in our General Assembly that involve sexual offenses, offenders, and registration. During Session, we may ask our members to contact all committee members to express concern or support on particular bills. Please call or email these representatives as often as appropriate regarding specific legislation. Thank you!

If any of these representatives are in YOUR district, it is especially important for you to arrange a time to talk to them about the negative collateral consequences of public registration. They can NOT help you change your conviction outcome or adjust your Tier; nor can they single-handedly roll back the punitive changes that have been added to the registry. But if enough of us convince enough of them that things have gone too far, we will be able to affect change.

House Judiciary Committee – Email

“Curt Anderson” <curt.anderson@house.state.md.us>
“Frank Conaway Jr” <frank.conaway@house.state.md.us>
“Geraldine Valentino-Smith” <geraldine.valentino.smith@house.state.md.us>
“Glen Glass” <glen.glass@house.state.md.us>
“Jeff Waldstreicher” <jeff.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us>
“Jill P Carter” <jill.carter@house.state.md.us>
“John Cluster” <john.cluster@house.state.md.us>
“Joseph F Vallario Jr” <joseph.vallario@house.state.md.us>
“Kathleen M Dumais” <kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us>
“Keiffer Mitchell” <keiffer.mitchell@house.state.md.us>
“Kevin Kelly” <kevin.kelly@house.state.md.us>
“Kriselda Valderrama” <kris.valderrama@house.state.md.us>
“Luiz R S Simmons” <z.simmons@house.state.md.us>
“Luke Clippinger” <luke.clippinger@house.state.md.us>
“Michael D Smigiel Sr” <michael.smigiel@house.state.md.us>
“Michael Hough” <michael.hough@house.state.md.us>
“Mike McDermott” <mike.mcdermott@house.state.md.us>
“Neil Parrott” <neil.parrott@house.state.md.us>
“Sam Arora” <Sam.Arora@house.state.md.us>
“Samuel I Rosenberg” <samuel.rosenberg@house.state.md.us>
“Susan C Lee” <susan.lee@house.state.md.us>
“Susan K McComas” <susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us>

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee – Email

“Bobby Zirkin” <bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md.us>
“Brian E. Frosh” <brian.frosh@senate.state.md.us>
“C Anthony Muse” <anthony.muse@senate.state.md.us>
“Christopher Shank” <christopher.shank@senate.state.md.us>
“James Brochin” <jim.brochin@senate.state.md.us>
“Jamie Raskin” <jamie.raskin@senate.state.md.us>
“Jennie Forehand” <jennie.forehand@senate.state.md.us>
“Joseph Getty” <joseph.getty@senate.state.md.us>
“Lisa A Gladde” <lisa.gladden@senate.state.md.us>
“Nancy Jacobs” <nancy.jacobs@senate.state.md.us>
“Norman R Stone Jr.” <norman.stone@senate.state.md.us>

House Judiciary Committee – Phone numbers

Curt Anderson 410-841-3291
Frank Conaway Jr 410-841-3291
Geraldine Valentino-Smith 301-858-3101
Glen Glass 410-841-3280
Jeff Waldstreicher 301-858-3130
Jill P Carter 410-841-3283
John Cluster 410-841-3526
Joseph F Vallario Jr 301-858-3488
Kathleen M Dumais 301-858-3052
Keiffer Mitchell 301-858-3802
Kevin Kelly 301-858-3404
Kriselda Valderrama 301-858-3210
Luiz R S Simmons 301-858-3037
Luke Clippinger 410-841-3303
Michael D Smigiel Sr 410-841-3555
Michael Hough 301-858-3472
Mike McDermott 301-858-3431
Neil Parrott 301-858-3636
Sam Arora 301-858-3528
Samuel I Rosenberg 410-841-3297
Susan C Lee 301-858-3649
Susan K McComas 410-841-3272, 301-858-3272

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee – Phone Numbers

Bobby Zirkin 410-841-3131
Brian E. Frosh 301-858-3124
C Anthony Muse 301-858-3092
Christopher Shank 301-858-3903
James Brochin 410-841-3648
Jamie Raskin 301-858-3634
Jennie Forehand 301-858-3134
Joseph Getty 410-841-3683
Lisa A Gladden 410-841-3697
Nancy Jacobs 410-841-3158
Norman R Stone Jr. 410-841-3587

One comment

  • Thomas

    Yeah Buddy! This is GREAT! Now I know who to contact.

    Brenda I know you put your heart into your work and you post all these bills yourself.

    God Bless you . . .

    Thank you very much Brenda.